Call 01625 526855 to book.
Click here to book online

Midweek Menu
2 courses £15.95 or 3 courses for £18.50. Available until 7:30pm.

Fish Fridays
Two fish courses with two glasses of wines to complement only £25 pp

Lunch for £8.95



Customer Comments

"Heddy's restaurant is a real gem"

"The service and food is second to none"

"Food is wonderful and the service is excellent"

"The best restaurant I have been to in a long time"

Have you dined with us recently? Please post your review on onionring... click here

Stella - Wilmslow (13/08/2015) says .....Heddy and his family/staff have helped us share celebrations and sadnesses across the years! But always their unique blend of professionalism delivered with personal kindness - and, of course, superb food - has made it the place to return to again and again. Let's raise our glasses to many more shared years and times.

Francesca Nield, Knutsford (01/08/2014) says.....So many good restaurants in this area. Stumbled upon this "gem" quite by accident, and have enjoyed two lunches here: excellent food, good service and realistic price for a quick lunch. Will be visiting again - perhaps just for a drink outdoors or in the open bar, or for an evening meal in the restaurant. Unobtrusive, excellent service, good food at a reasonable price, will ensure I visit again soon.  

Judit Newton-le-Willows says....We dined at Heddy's for the second time. Excellent food, friendly staff. Highly recommended. Heddy must be proud of his daughter! Thank you, we will return.

Tom from Wilmslowsays.... 1st time visit on 24th Feb 2014 and we both found the service and quality of food excellent. Amy and Luke could not have been more helpful and we would not hesitate recommending this friendly restaurant.

Tony Hughessays.... A warm welcome, from the owner, friendly personal service, delicious food. This is what dining is all about. Thank you to all at Heddy's. We will be back.

Phil Turner-Leedssays.... Wonderful meal -restaurant recommended to me by Tony and Anne Marie who eat there regularly - Tony invited me along and the food was excellent with really great service - will be bringing the family when we are all over next - but just a great overall customer experience

Alastair & Sandra - Edinburghsays.... We visited this restaurant on Friday 26th July 2013 with friends. We were seated near the open shop front window which was great as it was a very warm night. After looking at a very extensive menu we settled for the fish special with 2 wines. This was a great choice. Both courses were very good and complimented by the managers choice of wine. The service was also very good. It was friendly,efficient and all staff had a good knowledge of the menus. I would definitely recommend you try this restaurant and we will visit again if we are staying in this area.

Fatemeh Wilmslowsays.... All your workers where extremely polite and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience! Hope you enjoyed the cake and thanks for making my mums birthday a very special day thanks to all your workers and you !! We will definitely be coming back for more amazing dishes and once again.

Jayne, Stockportsays.... Heddy's at lunch time was quiet but still lovely and a nice relaxing afternoon was spent after shopping. Had the lovely lunch menu and thoroughly enjoyed my first experience of Heddy's. Great staff. Great food. Great service. Hope to be back really soon.
Thanks Heddy's.

Carolyn, Cheadle Hulmesays.... Excellent food and very attentive service. Thank you.

Neil HD, Edinburgh says.... Just spent a week in Wilmslow and most evenings in Heddys. Brilliant food, great atmosphere and friendly staff - attention to detail in eveything makes this a very special place.

Diane Bond Manchestersays.... Wow - First time dining here and we were blown away with the quality of the food and the excellent service.

Wonderful flavours and very good value for money.

Will definitely be going here again


Vanessa, Manchester says....Me and my boyfriend dined at Heddys for the first time last night and I have to say the food was delicious and the staff was very friendly!

We didn't have a reservation and even though they were busy, they managed to find us a table made us feel at home. We will definitely be going back!


barbara , wilmslow says.... Absolutely amazing meal, and the most friendly staff. Strongly recommend to everyone who love fresh food and great dining experience! Thank you for making our night special

Ian - Heald Greensays.... Amazing! We were found a table even though we hadn't booked by friendly staff. The starter was delicious, main course outstanding and desert was sublime. One of the greatest meals of all time. Thank You.

Helen/Jane/Elaine/Jane/Wendy says.... Visited 19/5/11 we had a lovey evening the food was excellent! It was really good to experience different type of cuisine, our waitress Ellahay really looked after us explained menu - we will certainly all be back and would highly recommend a visit!

Darren Barratt Cheadle Hulmesays.... I booked the restuarant for a special company night out on 12th May 2011 as our Managing Director was over from Australia. We had been eating at various restuarants throughout the week during his stay.....and this was by far the best. There was 8 of us and everyone commented at how amazing their meals were. Everyone said they will be returning with their partners and friends.....this says alot as the majority of these people live outside of the area, in Chester, glossop, Lyme and Nantwhich.

Alice, Wilmslow (13/03/2011) says.....Heddy's is a teeny bit more expensive (being a student) but it was well worth it, the service was excellent, we chatted to Heddy himself! The food was amazing and arrived very promptly despite the restaurant being relatively full. The portions were pretty much perfect as well, not too much and not too small! And to top it off we got a voucher off our next visit which we're looking forward to! Overall a brilliant restaurant.

Maria Bennett (13/02/2011) says.... We were accommodated at late notice so Many thanks for that! The food was amazing, I could eat it all again right now, and the service was fabulous, very attentive and personal. Will definitely be recommending to all my friends.

MarkyMark60, Macclesfield (11/02/2011) says....Mezzeh starter to share was delicious. Fish for main courses was good. Owner and staff very good. £5 voucher for next visit - will be going again.

Nicola and Andy, Cheadle Hulme (15/12/2010) says.... Excellent, the whole experience. Fantastic, attentive staff that know everything about the food and will suggest what's good - and mean it. The Moroccan Lamb Tagine is on a par with the one that's served in my favourite street side eatery in Marrakech, absolutely melt-in-the-mouth lamb, well seasoned cous cous and slow roasted vegetables. The Mezzeh to start is a great choice and homemade honeycomb ice-cream was delicious. We will be back!

SophieD06, Wilmslow, Chehire (02/05/2010) says.... We visited Heddy's for dinner last night and were delighted. We were given some tasty canapes to start the meal and followed with our starter of Hummus and Tabbuleh, both for sharing with arabic bread.

The house red, tempronilla, was found to be very acceptable and reasonable and went well with our meal.

For our main courses we both choose Chavourma. The lamb was extremely tender weel flavoured, the milder sauces offered went with it excellently. The alternative hot sauce which was a little too hot for our taste.

To finish I selected the honeycomb ice cream and my husband had Heddy's special which was pistachio flavoured. Both left us wanting more.

In addition to the food the service was impacabble with the very attentive and well trained waitresses (and waiter who was outnumbered!). Although Heddy was not there his wife ensured that everything went smoothly, was very welcoming and made us feel very much at home.

Peter (16/01/2010) says.... We've been eating here for more that 30 years. the food is fantastic, so is the ambiance and welcome. Hopefully next time we can choose something new from the great menu. We can't visit often, so always order our favourites. Ask Heddy! He knows our order the minute we walk in. Best Armenian food and wine in the UK, without doubt.

Andrew, Wilmslow (16/08/2009) says.... 15th August '09. Excellent. Moussaka which I normally do not like was superb. Heddy not there, so staff more relaxed than usual, but still very good of course. Had 2 mixed grill as well between 3 hungry men. Very nice. Oh, and scallops too. Yum

Karen Alice, Wilmslow (17/06/2009) says....It's very rare to find a restaurant that you want to keep going back to but that's how it is with Heddy's. The food is freshly prepared and delicious, we'll be working our away through the menu and there's always a good selection of 'Specials'. Heddy is quite a character and the rest of the staff are charming and provide excellent service. There's an great wine menu too.

Karen & Simon Perry, Wilmslow (27/05/2009) says.... Heddy's restaurant is a real gem and stands out from the crowd. The blend of great food, professional yet relaxed atmosphere and of course Heddy himself makes for a superb experience. Can't recommend it highly enough.


Jane, Southampton (22/04/2009) says.... Every time we visit relatives 'up North', we book at Heddy's. The service and food is second to none and the staff always go out of their way to make our evening extra special. I only wish we lived closer so we could visit more often.


Miles Dawson - Watford
(08/04/2009) says....

I was on a training course with a group of similar twenty-somethings, and we came to Heddy's for something a little different than the usual Wilmslow bars'n'burgers. We made the right decision! We got excellent service, delicious food and a warm, inviting atmosphere. Heddy is wonderfully charismatic, and makes you feel extremely welcome. A bit of advice; if you go, make sure you try his home-made ice cream! It may be expensive, but it is truly exceptional!


Karen and Tim (03/04/2009) says....

We visit Heddy's often as a couple, with friends or with the family. Food is wonderful and the service is excellent. Heddy and his team are delightful hosts


Karen & Steve WIlmslow (15/11/2008) says....

This was our first time and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a busy night, however the service didn't falter. Excellent food, good wine and friendly staff. We'll definitely be back..........


Ian and Wendy Cheadle Hulme (05/06/2008) says....

We have been dining at Heddys for a few years now and we have never been disappointed. We have eaten most dishes on the extensive menu but we usually opt for the "specials" all of which are fab, especially the baby halibut and the roast duck with figs!
Recently we decided to treat ourselves and ordered the lobster special and what a treat. We have eaten lobster at lots of places around the world including San Francisco Bay, Sydney Harbour and Havana but we have got to say that Heddy serves the best lobster ever and we will certainly be going back for more. The Cloudy Bay wine as an accompaniment was a very good choice and it was served at just the right temperature. We finished a superb meal with Heddys home made ice cream and a rum-baba. Needless to say we would both certainly recommend a night at Heddys and if you want a gastronomic experience it has to be the lobster - go for it!!


Mike and Shirley Brown, Saffron Walden (24/05/2008) says....

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Heddys whilst visiting family in Wilmslow. Found the hospitality exceptional and the staff very knowledgable about the menu. Never having tried Middle Eastern food before we had everything explained to us and were not disappointed. The food was fantastic, the whole eating experience was delightful and well worth a visit. We will definitely return on our next visit to Wilmslow.


Maz from Grappenhall (20/02/2008) says....

Went for a friend's Birthday last night, after reading all the good reviews on the onionring it had a lot to live up to.....and it did. The food was lovely, something a bit different. Would highly recommended to others esp the Halva (dessert menu)


Natalie - Runcorn (18/02/2008) says....

This restaurant is a must for everyone. Whilst stopping over in Wilmslow i had read positive comments about this restaurant and how very true they were. The food was fantastic.The best restaurant i have been to in a long time. It is also good to see Heddy getting involved with his customers. Always great to see. No doubt i will be visiting again. This is a popular restaurant and was very busy all night but the service was great and staff very helpful and friendly. The prices were also reasonable. Had a really good night.


Robert & Heather, Knutsford (18/01/2008) says....

So seldom in Britain is one able to appreciate the delights of a fresh, lightly & simply cooked lobster! But Heddy has mastered it to perfection.
The lobster photograph on Heddy's website, taken by myself at lunchtime one Spring day in 2007, shows Heather about to squeeze the lemon onto my pending feast. We have returned for many memorable lunchs since. But remember to order 24 hours in advance!


Dr. N. Chestock, Hale. (09/11/2007) says....

My wife and I had a superb dinner at Heddy`s last night. Heddy was a delightful person to meet and he took our order, brought our wine and with the help of his waitresses, made it a very pleasant experience.

See you again soon Heddy.


Andrew, bassaleg (29/09/2007) says....

We have travelled and eaten all over the world and extensively in middle east. Eating at heddys was a joy. Authentic aromas and tastes with original atmosphere.


linda ,wilmslow (22/06/2007) says....

Fantastic! This was our 1st proper Lebanese meal. We live locally and Heddy is always very warm and friendly in passing. His personality is no different in the restaurant, he is a great host. The food was authentic and delicious. If you like a bit of spice....please try !!!!


David Probert ,Montaren 30700 France (03/05/2007) says....

I have watched Heddy build his restaurant from the early days to become best middle eastern restaurant in the region. His personal attention to every detail ensures perfectly cooked food, attentive service from charming staff and a buzzing atmosphere every night of the week. The home-made yeroshig sausages as a starter take some beating and the baby halibut is just perfection.


Mrs M, Wilmslow (06/12/2006) says....

What a fabulous place, excellent food and Heddy is the perfect host. The first time we went we didn't know what to have so Heddy ordered for us and what a treat! The mixed mezzeh was just to die for and so was the steak. Have been lots of times since and recommend it to all my friends.


AliRay, Runcorn (04/02/2006) says....

Went to Heddy's today after finding them on your website and have to say that we were both impressed with the Mezzeh Platter.
Also very friendly service and helpful about the stone flooring we are thinking about buying.


Victoria - Manchester (14/01/2006) says....

I went to Heddy's for lunch today and have already recommended it to many friends and colleagues. To say I was impressed is an understatement. The service was amazing and the food is the best I have tasted in years. I have a number of food intolerances and have never experienced a restaurant where the front of house staff are as clued up on the ingredients in their dishes. I started with the prawns and followed on with the Lamb Kebab - v tasty! Highly recommended, can't fault it!


Nigel (12/12/2005) says....

We went to Heddy's on friday night and yet again had the most fantastic meal. Heddy's was, is and always will be the BEST restaurant in Wilmslow. More Michelin stars to follow I'm sure.


Paul Mason Manchester (23/08/2005) says....

I was going to say how awful it was (so I could get a table as the food is so delicious everybody wants to eat there). I have been to Heddy's over a dozen times this year and the food has been consistent, fresh, wholesome, and packed with flavour. No matter what you order you are guaranteed flavoursome delicious tasting food. It doesn't stop there the ice-cream is delicious too I had the honeycombe flamour it was like eating malteesers with cream how decadent. If you go and have a bad meal I will streak up the main road naked (now that will put you off your dinner)!!! Enjoy your visit.......


Antonia Short (26/05/2005) says....

Thanks for a great meal on Sat night. We were recommended your restaurant by my sister who had visited with a large party of people and had a banquet. She told us to have the mixed meze starter which was gorgeous, and then we had the mixed kebab for our main course. However the best part of the meal for me (typical woman) was the ice cream. Totally amazing mango and pistachio, our compliments to the chef!!

Anyway we don’t usually stray from the same few restaurants and end up eating Italian all the time, so we’re very glad that we’ve now found somewhere else to go on a Sat night.


Also see us in the press

 

 

Evening Takeaway
10% of the A La Carte menu